Indian Cricket Team Schedule after the World Cup Final 2023

Following the disappointment of the ODI World Cup, the Indian cricket team, now under the leadership of stand-in skipper Surya Kumar Yadav, is set to face a formidable Australian side in a five-match T20 series. The series, starting from November 23 at the ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Vizag, marks a new chapter for Team India.

The squad has undergone significant changes, with the selectors opting to bring in fresh faces. This shift comes in the wake of captain Hardik Pandya’s absence due to an ankle injury sustained during the World Cup. The Australian team, too, has made notable changes. They rested key players from their World Cup-winning squad. This series is not just a contest between two cricketing powerhouses but also a platform for new talents to shine and for the team to rebound from their World Cup setback.

In this article, we will talk about the Indian cricket team schedule after the cup final 2023.

Indian Cricket Team Schedule after World Cup

Post the World Cup final, the Indian cricket team has a packed schedule, continuing their journey in the world of international cricket. Here’s a glimpse of their upcoming fixtures:

Australia Tour of India (November 2023)

  • 1st T20I: Visakhapatnam, November 23, 2023
  • 2nd T20I: Thiruvananthapuram, November 26, 2023
  • 3rd T20I: Guwahati, November 28, 2023
  • 4th T20I: Raipur, December 01, 2023
  • 5th T20I: Bengaluru, December 03, 2023
India Squad for T20 Series against Australia
Australia Squad for T20 Series against India

India Tour of South Africa (December 2023)

  • 1st T20I: Durban, December 10, 2023
  • 2nd T20I: Gqeberha, December 12, 2023
  • 3rd T20I: Johannesburg, December 14, 2023
  • 1st ODI: Johannesburg, December 17, 2023
  • 2nd ODI: Gqeberha, December 19, 2023
  • 3rd ODI: Paarl, December 21, 2023

World Test Championship (December 2023 – March 2024):

  • 1st Test: Centurion, December 26 – 30, 2023 (India vs South Africa)
  • 2nd Test: Cape Town, January 03 – 07, 2024 (India vs South Africa)

Afghanistan tour of India

  • 1st T20I: Mohali, January 11, 2024 
  • 2nd T20I: Indore, January 14, 2024
  • 3rd T20I: Bengaluru, January 17, 2024

World Test Championship Continues

  • 1st Test: Hyderabad, January 25 – 29, 2024 (India vs England)
  • 2nd Test: Visakhapatnam, February 02 – 06, 2024 (India vs England)
  • 3rd Test: Rajkot, February 15 – 19, 2024 (India vs England)
  • 4th Test: Ranchi, February 23 – 27, 2024 (India vs England)
  • 5th Test: Dharamsala, March 07 – 11, 2024 (India vs England)

India Team Schedule After World Cup 2023

Match Date Time (IST) Location Series
1st T20I (Night) Nov 23, 2023 07:00 PM Visakhapatnam Australia tour of India
2nd T20I (Night) Nov 26, 2023 07:00 PM Thiruvananthapuram Australia tour of India
3rd T20I (Night) Nov 28, 2023 07:00 PM Guwahati Australia tour of India
4th T20I (Night) Dec 1, 2023 07:00 PM Raipur Australia tour of India
5th T20I (Night) Dec 3, 2023 07:00 PM Bengaluru Australia tour of India
1st T20I Dec 10, 2023 01:30 PM Durban India tour of South Africa
2nd T20I Dec 12, 2023 01:30 PM Gqeberha India tour of South Africa
3rd T20I Dec 14, 2023 01:30 PM Johannesburg India tour of South Africa
1st ODI Dec 17, 2023 01:30 PM Johannesburg India tour of South Africa
2nd ODI Dec 19, 2023 01:30 PM Gqeberha India tour of South Africa
3rd ODI Dec 21, 2023 01:30 PM Paarl India tour of South Africa
1st Test Dec 26-30, 2023 01:30 PM Centurion World Test Championship (South Africa)
2nd Test Jan 3-7, 2024 01:30 PM Cape Town World Test Championship (South Africa)
1st T20I Jan 11, 2024 09:00 AM Mohali Afghanistan tour of India
2nd T20I Jan 14, 2024 09:00 AM Indore Afghanistan tour of India
3rd T20I Jan 17, 2024 09:00 AM Bengaluru Afghanistan tour of India
1st Test Jan 25-29, 2024 09:30 AM Hyderabad World Test Championship (England)
2nd Test Feb 2-6, 2024 09:30 AM Visakhapatnam World Test Championship (England)
3rd Test Feb 15-19, 2024 09:30 AM Rajkot World Test Championship (England)
4th Test Feb 23-27, 2024 09:30 AM Ranchi World Test Championship (England)
5th Test Mar 7-11, 2024 09:30 AM Dharamsala World Test Championship (England)


Gamesys 11 is your trusted partner for Fantasy Cricket

As the Indian cricket team embarks on its post-World Cup journey, Gamesys 11 offers cricket fans a unique opportunity to engage with these matches more intimately. Gamesys 11 is covering every game starting from the Australia tour of India to the World Test Championship.

Join Gamesys 11 to experience the thrill of fantasy cricket and the chance to win unlimited prizes. With Gamesys 11, you can create your dream team, compete in various contests, and win big. Whether you are a seasoned fantasy cricket player or new to the game, Gamesys 11 provides an easy and exciting platform to test your cricket knowledge and skills.

  • Learn about the Gamesys 11 Fantasy Points System here.
  • How to Play Gamesys 11 Click here.
Most Popular Post
Follow us on
box image
Cricket Ball
Join the newsletter and read the new post first.